The Manitoba Securities Commission - Return to Home PageClose

Real Estate Advisory Committee

The Real Estate Advisory Committee is established by the Real Estate Advisory Committee Regulation (M.R. 593/88) under The Real Estate Brokers Act..

The Committee reviews and recommends projects to The Manitoba Securities Commission for funding from the interest which the Commission receives from real estate brokers’ trust accounts.

The Real Estate Brokers Act and M.R. 593/88 describe the projects that may be approved for funding:

The Committee is comprised of five members recommended by The Manitoba Real Estate Association and appointed by The Manitoba Securities Commission. They serve without pay for two-year terms and may be re-appointed for one or more additional terms.

The membership of the Committee must comprise the following categories of individuals:

A chairperson is selected from among the members of the Committee and calls and presides at Committee meetings. The Executive Director of The Manitoba Real Estate Association acts as secretary and has no voting privileges.

Recommendations for funding are made to The Manitoba Securities Commission by the Chairperson through the Registrar of The Real Estate Brokers Act.

The current members of the Committee are:

Committee Members Company City
John Froese, Chair Royal LePage Prime Real Estate Winnipeg
Ray Brownlee, Broker Century 21 West-Man Realty Ltd. Brandon
Cliff King, Broker Re/Max Executives Realty Winnipeg
Ute Vann, Salesperson Royal LePage Dynamic Real Estate Winnipeg
Ken Trinkl , Public   Winnipeg